BOARD OF WATER WORKS ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES APRIL 21, 2020

Board Members Present:

Mr. Creighton Mershon, Chair

Dr. Sharon Kerrick, Vice Chair

Mr. Greg Dearing

Dr. Sundeep "Sunny" Dronawat

Mr. Paul Esselman

Mr. William E. Summer, IV

Not Present:

Mayor Greg Fischer

Others Present:

Mr. Spencer Bruce, President and Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Daniel Frockt, CFO, Louisville / Jefferson County Metro Government

Mr. Dave Vogel, Executive Vice President, Customer Service and Distribution Operations

Ms. Kelley Dearing Smith, Vice President, Communications and Marketing

Mr. Tim Kraus, Vice President, Production Operations and Chief Engineer

Dr. Tom Luckett, Vice President and Chief Information Officer

Ms. Lynn Pearson, Vice President, Finance and Treasurer

Mr. Terrence Spence, Vice President, Human Resources and Labor Relations

Mr. Michael Tigue, Vice President, Compliance, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary

Visitors:

Ms. Jennifer Fust-Rutherford

Chair Creighton Mershon called the meeting to order at 11:10 a.m.

Michael Tigue administered the oath of office to William E. Summers, IV. Mr. Mershon welcomed Mr. Summers to the Board of Water Works.

In Honor of Creighton Mershon

A message recorded by Mayor Greg Fischer was played wherein he expressed his appreciation for Mr. Mershon's service to the BOWW, Louisville Water Company and the residents of Louisville Metro.

Dr. Sharon Kerrick thanked Mr. Mershon for his mentorship over the last several years and read the following resolution:

WHEREAS, Creighton Edward Mershon, Sr., was nominated by Mayor Jerry Abramson and confirmed by the Louisville Metro Council to serve as a member of the Board of Water Works on October 30, 2009;

WHEREAS, Creighton was subsequently appointed by his peers to act as the Board's Chair on April 15, 2014 to serve in that capacity until his departure on April 30, 2020;

WHEREAS, Creighton served on multiple subcommittees of the Board as well as the

Board's representative to the One Water Partnership with the Louisville Metropolitan Sewer District.

WHEREAS, throughout his tenure, Creighton consistently encouraged the Board, its officers and the employees of the Louisville Water Company to take on new challenges and to pursue new initiatives while remaining committed to their core strengths;

WHEREAS, Creighton acted in all matters with dignity and grace providing steady counsel in times of prosperity and hardship and in happiness and sorrow;

WHEREAS, Creighton's contributions to the betterment of the Board, to the Louisville Water Company and to the communities they serve have left an indelible mark upon which we place our deepest gratitude.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Water Works does hereby convey its deepest appreciation for the distinguished services rendered by Creighton Edward Mershon, Sr., to be forever remembered in the Minutes of this august institution.

Dr. Sunny Dronawat expressed his appreciation to Mr. Mershon for his mentorship. Daniel Frockt for himself and Deputy Mayor Ellen Hesen, thanked Mr. Mershon for his year of service to the community.

Election Conducted for the Position of Chair and Vice-Chair of the Board

Mr. Mershon turned the meeting over to the General Counsel and Secretary, Michael Tigue, to conduct the elections of the Chair and Vice-Chair of the Board of Water Works (BOWW). Mr. Tigue accepted nominations for the position of Chair of the BOWW. Mr. Mershon nominated Dr. Kerrick to serve in the position of Chair. Dr. Dronawat seconded the nomination. Mr. Tigue called for other nominations. There being no other nomination submitted, Mr. Tigue declared the nominations closed. Mr. Tigue called for the vote for the position of Chair of the Board. The members of the Board voted unanimously to approve Dr. Kerrick as Chair of the Board.

Mr. Tigue accepted nominations for the position of Vice-Chair of the Board. Dr. Kerrick nominated Dr. Dronawat for the position of Vice-Chair of the Board. Greg Dearing seconded the motion. Mr. Tigue called for other nominations. There being no other nomination submitted, Mr. Tigue declared the nominations closed. Mr. Tigue called for the vote. The members of the Board voted unanimously to approve Dr. Dronawat as Vice-Chair of the Board.

Mr. Tigue turned the meeting over to Dr. Kerrick as the Chair to continue the meeting.

Election of Company Officers Conducted

Dr. Kerrick presented a slate of Company officers for the Board's consideration:

President/CEO

Executive Vice President, Customer Service & Distribution Operations
Vice President, Communications and Marketing
Vice President, Compliance, General Counsel and Secretary
Vice President, Finance, and Treasure
Vice President, Human Resources
Vice President, Information Technology and Chief Information Officer

Spencer Bruce
Dave Vogel
Kelley Dearing Smith
Michael Tigue
Lynn Pearson
Terrence Spence
Tom Luckett

Mr. Mershon moved to approve the proposed slate of Company officers, seconded by Dr. Dronawat, and the motion unanimously carried.

Committee Assignments Made

Mr. Spencer Bruce advised it is appropriate to appoint Directors to Committees.

Mr. Dearing moved to accept the proposed assignments as set forth below, seconded by Paul Esselman, and the motion unanimously carried.

AUDIT COMMITTEE Paul Esselman, Chair

William E. Summers, IV Jennifer Fust-Rutherford

COMPENSATION & BENEFITS

COMMITTEE Sharon Kerrick, Chair

Paul Esselman

William E. Summers, IV

MARKETING COMMITTEE Sunny Dronawat, Chair

Sharon Kerrick Greg Dearing

PUBLIC AFFAIRS & CUSTOMER

SATISFACTION COMMITTEE Sunny Dronawat, Chair

Greg Dearing

Jennifer Fust-Rutherford

There being no further business for the Annual Meeting, the meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully Submitted,

Michael F. Tique

Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary