One Water Partnership

The One Water Partnership is an innovative strategy between Louisville Water Company and Louisville Metropolitan Sewer District (MSD).

Working together, the partnership continues to improve the customer experience and maintain competitive rates while fueling advancement and innovation in water management.

One Water Partnership Board Members     

JT Sims – OW Board Chair (Louisville MSD Board Member)
William E. Summers, IV – OW Board Vice-Chair (Board of Water Works Member)
Ellen Hesen – OW Board Member (Deputy Mayor, Louisville Metro)
Marita Willis – OW Board Member (Louisville MSD Board Member)
Dr. Sharon Kerrick – OW Board Member (Board of Water Works Chair)


Download the 2021 Project Work Plan


One Water Advisory Council (OWAC)

The One Water Advisory Council (OWAC) meets twice a month and guides the One Water efforts. It is comprised of both Executive Leadership Team members and employees from both Louisville Water and MSD. The OWAC encourages peer to peer relationships and continuous knowledge sharing between the organizations.

One Water Partnership Contact

Shannon L. Tivitt
One Water Executive Director

Phone: (502) 569-3643